I’ve been kind of busy.

Ok. So I got a new toy! A new sewing machine! Love it! Who knew having a new sewing machine would be so much fun! I actually think I love to sew now. It sure is nice to have the right tools for the job.

Anyway, I found some fab fabric and patterns up at Scrapbooks Etc. (http://scrapbooks-etc.com/2009/) and have been sewing away.

I made my friend Kim & I matching aprons and headbands for while we were at girls camp doing the craft. The aprons were reversible and so fast to put together. I love the scalloped edge and the big pocket. If I was going to sew this pattern again, I would make the pocket into 2, not 3 as is shown here in this photo.


Here is another example of the bottle cap charm on a very awesome necklace that my friend Kim came up with. She is so talented! We got so many compliments on them!
I just finished this cupcake apron tonite and need to clip all the strings off of it. I just love this fabric. I plan to make my niece a few bibs from the matching scraps of these. Maybe in a couple days I will have some free time to do that.
I found an idea online and I can’t remember where, but when I loved the idea of a little needle book made out of felt to keep your needles in. This is my quickie version.
One more thing…
Check out this sign…quickie cut out for our ward camp.

3 Comments »

  1. --Arnnette said

    I love the aprons! I love sewing aprons and collecting them as well:)

  2. Erin said

    Sooo incredibly cute! Love the cupcake fabric!

  3. Hi Camille, I've been thinking about aprons lately, probably because I saw them in an old issue of Country Living. I've seen some really pretty ones lately on Flickr. Thanks for stopping by, have a great day, Theresa

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

